I always wanted to be someone who Mattered


Poetry Prompt ;

Imagine if today was the day where you could do anything you wanted.

I always wanted to be someone who Mattered ,
to live a Life not like mountains and trees ,
to not just die and decay one day.
I always wanted to be someone who Gave ,
to live a life as Grand as it could get ,
to not just have a bank balance.
I always wanted to be someone who Saved ,
to live a life that was Unselfish ,
to not just think of myself.
I always wanted to be someone who Loved ,
to live a life filled with blessings .

to not just being self-centred.

 

If I could do anything I wanted today , I would publish my Diaries .
If I could do anything I wanted today , I would read 100 books in a Day,
Written for OctProWriMo

6 thoughts on “I always wanted to be someone who Mattered

Let me know you were here :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.