Blogger Recognition Award

I would like to thank Elisabet for the Blogger Recognition Award.

img_0229-1

I am hereby answering the questions by Elisabet

1- Why do you blog?

I started my blog in 2009 as an alternative to journal writing. Within a few years, it became a source of inspiration for many people around me. The things I shared or talked about were deeply personal yet people could connect with it. I blog to understand myself, once I have poured my heart out, something inside me changes instantly for good.

2- What most frustrates you about blogging?

A judgment of other people. Blogging, especially journal writing is like walking on the street naked and strangers have access to all your scars and ugly parts of the body. It takes massive courage and strength to share your personal life with strangers but it also makes you weak and vulnerable at the same time.

3- What do you enjoy most about blogging?

Meeting like-minded people. It is unlikely to walk the path of life for a hundred years and meet people who think exactly like you. Through blogging, I have met some of the most wonderful people in the world.

4- How do you define success?

For me, success is how happy I am. That’s it. My goal in life is to remain happy despite the people, circumstances, and events. If I am working impossibly long hours, earning more than I can spend and traveling all around the world but one thing missing is happiness, I would never call it a successful life.

5- What is the one thing you most want from your followers?

Honest opinions.

6- What is the one thing you most want to give to your followers?

Hope for the difficult days. I want people to say, ” It is because of her I did not give up”. That’s probably all I want.

7- How do you define the difference between positive and negative criticism?

Negative criticism is designed to break you down but positive criticism is for you to look at the flaws and still know that you are good.

8- How do you deal with moments when a blogger you like posts something you do not like.

It is a widespread disbelief that if we like someone we have to agree with everything they say or do. In such moments, I learn.

9- Is your blog a journal, a literary experiment, performance at or none of that.

It is a personal diary.

10- What is success as a blogger

Annoying a lot of people.lol. Speaking the truth even if your legs shake.

11- By your definition, do you consider yourself successful.

Not Yet.

I would like to nominate you to answer the following questions and tag me in their post

1- How has blogging changed your life.

2- Tell me one positive thing a follower said that you will probably not forget all your life.

3- What is the worst thing about blogging.

4- Share the link to the first post of your blog.

5- Talk about one blogger that inspires and motivates you.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Let me know you were here :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.