But I will tell you also what I do not Fear

“You made me confess the fears that I have. But I will tell you also what I do not fear. I do not fear to be alone or to be spurned for another or to leave whatever I have to leave. And I am not afraid to make a mistake, even a great mistake, a lifelong mistake and perhaps as long as eternity too.”
– James Joyce, Portrait of an Artist as a Young Man




–  I do not fear Death.

If I die this very moment , I wouldn’t be Sad . I would not be thinking about unfulfilled dreams but smiles on faces of people who mattered to me. I regret nothing I did through out my Life. Every wrong turn I took landed me to a beautiful place. There were no mistakes , only lessons.

– I do not fear being Left Alone

I have dealt with loneliness. I know the feeling of being Unwanted. I feel alone in Crowds. It hurts to be around people who do not understand you. I would rather live my Life in an unknown city than be around people who do not know my worth.

– I do not fear being Broke

Struggles make us Strong. An African Tribe believes that when things get broken , they should be layered with gold and diamonds. Anything broken automatically becomes precious. This is what Pain does to us. It makes us Valuable.

– I do not fear making Mistakes

Making mistakes is a proof that You’re still Trying. I belong to the Team which believes that the only Failure in Life is Giving Up. I have made huge mistakes in my Life and they all made me a better human being. Without having made blunders , there wouldn’t have been a Crown on my Head.

– I do not fear being Hated for who I am

I love who I am fiercely. Anybody else loving me or hating me has nothing much to do with how I would feel about Myself. In the end , I only have Myself. All that Life throws at me , goes with me not anybody else. People hating me makes me feel Proud of myself. Sometimes , people hate us only because they wish they could be like us.

– I do not fear being a Failure

I have Dreams , lots of them. One Life seems too less sometimes to realize  all of them. But I do not fear being a Failure . I have failed tremendously and I still chose to Rise.

4 thoughts on “But I will tell you also what I do not Fear

Let me know you were here :)

