Why is there no punishment for the emotional murders?

I am a 9-year-old child trapped inside the body of a 29-year-old woman who feels like a 2000-year-old monk somedays. I live a thousand years in a single moment when I am loved selflessly, no hidden agendas, no expectation of rewards. I have died a million times in a single decade and more deaths would be an escape from the harsh reality. I died a little when I lost my only childhood companion who had four paws and a long tail. I died a little when a strange woman spilt her venom inside my soul. I also died when I started doubting everyone because of the one-time best friend who cheated me, belittled me and hated me secretly. I died when people called me a grass eater and cow-human.I died when I wanted to roar and I was forced to keep my mouth shut. I had to die many times in this one life.

cropped-dark-art-photos1

What is the word for killing someone’s ability to trust another, love another and live carefreely? Why is there no punishment for the emotional murders? How can somebody destroy one’s idea of love & friendship and walk away like nothing happened? Everyone is a little broken and damaged, and yet we continue as humans to destroy each other.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Why is there no punishment for the emotional murders?

  1. Modern society imposes inhuman rules of behavior and relations are now considered a mere commercial exchange in which each tries to obtain the greatest benefit. By these customs evil spreads and occupies the hearts of people impeding their progress. A hug.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. a 9-year-old child trapped inside the body of a 29-year-old woman who feels like a 2000-year-old monk somedays? Totally relatable…I didn’t even know how to pen down what I felt like until I read that phrase and felt like my emotions described on point! πŸ‘Œ

    Like

Let me know you were here :)

