Letting Go

knowledge-is-learning-something-every-day-wisdom-is-letting-go-of-something-every-day

There is a void within me multiplying with each passing day, an emptiness consumes my whole existence, after a very long time, my soul yearns to return back to the lonely island.This island which appears to be a meeting point of my heaven and hell, on some level of existence, I continue to live here.

I wonder from where arose the emptiness and answer are the people and places I had to let go.Perhaps, we live only to learn how to let go of everything and everyone, like trees during autumn.

As far as I go back in my life, I had to let go of unfulfilled dreams, toxic relationships, outdated beliefs and people from my life. I have walked out of seemingly happy relationships that were rotting inside.

I am learning to let go of everything and everyone that does not anymore serves a purpose in my life.

“The sculptor produces the beautiful statue by chipping away such parts of the marble block as are not needed – it is a process of elimination.” Elbert Hubbard

Living my Imperfect Life
I was the Featured Writer last week for this prompt. Do check out HERE. To participate, write about something that matters to you:

Prompts for this week:
1. Write about a wedding or a function you went to where everything that could go wrong did!
2. Look up your horoscope online. Pick up the last line of it and start writing!
3. Choose any of the prompts from January and write on that
4. “The sculptor produces the beautiful statue by chipping away such parts of the marble block as are not needed – it is a process of elimination.” Elbert Hubbard. Use this quote in your post or as an inspiration for one.
5. Picture prompt (credit: Living my Imperfect Life)

15 thoughts on “Letting Go

  1. The thing is when you wear your heart on your sleeve, it runs the risk of falling off and being run over. You should hide it, keep it under wraps and not let anyone peek through the facade.

    Like

Let me know you were here :)

