Life Lessons From Rumi

 

Study me as much as you like, you will not know me, for I differ in a hundred ways from what you see me be. Put yourself behind my eyes and see me as I see myself, for I have chosen to dwell in a place you cannot see.” ~ Rumi
Start a huge, foolish project, like Noah…it makes absolutely no difference what people think of you.”
Sorrow prepares you for joy. It violently sweeps everything out of your house, so that new joy can find space to enter. It shakes the yellow leaves from the bough of your heart so that fresh, green leaves can grow in their place. It pulls up the rotten roots so that new roots hidden beneath have room to grow. Whatever sorrow shakes from your heart, far better things will take their place.”
You go from village to village on your horse asking everyone, “Has anyone seen my horse?”
If you are irritated by every rub, how will you be polished?”
“The minute I heard my first love story,
I started looking for you, not knowing
how blind that was.
Lovers don’t finally meet somewhere.
They’re in each other all along.”
“The wound is the place where the Light enters you.”
“Be melting snow.
Wash yourself of yourself.”
Respond to every call
that excites your spirit.”
“I closed my mouth and spoke to you in a hundred silent ways.”
What matters is how quickly you do what your soul directs.”
“I want to be where your barefoot walks, because maybe before you step, you’ll look at the ground. I want that blessing”

 

 

//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

8 thoughts on “Life Lessons From Rumi

Let me know you were here :)

