Bitches

And in the meanwhile, I am left wondering which of the Devils inside me is still awake who popped out saying B is for Bitches




When people cut you down or talk behind your back, remember, they took time out of their pathetic lives to think about you. 

Ignore those people who are constantly talking about you behind your back because they are right where they belong. BEHIND YOU. 

Let them talk all they want behind your back, you know they’ll eventually shut up the moment they hear the sound of your footsteps. 

 I learned few years back that when people stop talking to you, they start talking about you. 

It was my First Job I was the dumbest and a naivest girl left out there in the Corporate World. Being brought up that way, I liked being polite and kind to others. I was Transparent when emotions were talked about. I said only what I felt.

Colleagues were just the opposite. A group of girls kept bitching about me for days and I had no idea. They cracked jokes on the way I dressed up and often wanted me to stay aloof. Why ? I wasn’t one of them.

It did hurt those days. Today, I feel Blessed not to be one of them.

I could not laugh at people for their looks / the way they dress up / walk / talk. And Unfortunately, It was all they knew.I did not much liked interacting with them either and avoided silly conversations as much as I could.

It was much later that I came to know that my so called “Childhood Buddy “, one of the colleagues had been discussing my LIFE throughout with strangers. My Secrets were never safe there. I chose Revenge over Forgiveness. 

She taught me the Best Lesson of my Life – If You can’t keep your secret, Don’t expect anyone else to keep it either.

Written for AtoZ Challenge  


12 thoughts on “Bitches

  1. Hi Nikita , great going for the A-Z challenge, but a polite request, kindly change the font style on your blog webpage. This comic type font style doesn't make the storyline comfortable reading. This font style is ideally suited for titles and short phrases in presentations etc. But its your blog, your wish.

    Like

  2. I actually like your font. I was going to comment on it and tell you that even before I read the other comment. But, I am not the best person to give blogging advice. I've never quite gotten the full hang of it. I love your theme and today's post was perfect. I will never forget your quote of wisdom and advice, “If you can't keep your secret …”

    I had an internet troll stalker a few years ago. It was so bad that I almost quit blogging. It turned out to be someone that I know personally and they created blogs dedicated to talking bad about me. She didn't have any followers or comments so I quit worrying about it. I realized how much time this sad person put into obsessing over me and I felt bad for her. Something was missing in her life.

    Great advice. I will be back for more

    Like

  3. Melissa – A Big Hug 🙂

    Aren't these the people who help us find ourselves ? We feel Proud of who we become after we have dealt with all the negativity around us and the best part of all was We did not Changed to suit them

    Like

  4. Aathira – AGREED ! It took quite a lot of years but I know now whom to keep and whom to trash and guess what It stopped hurting .

    The more people dislike me , the more I know I am on the right path

    Like

Let me know you were here :)

