De- Stress and #Slowdownyourzindagi

Stress has become a part of our lives. Ask anyone – Are you Stressed and 4 out of 5 people say Yes.

It is so common that we have stopped worrying about it / finding out ways to get ride of it. It is a DISEASE and most of us would rather live with it than cure it.

Zindagi was never meant to be Tough. God only wants us to be Happy. When a train goes through a tunnel and it gets dark, you don’t throw away the ticket and jump off. You sit still and trust the engineer. Trust God today that no matter how dark your situation is, You are coming out.

With pressure and time,  he  changes coal into diamonds,  caterpillars into butterflies and He’s working on you too.

There will come a time when you believe everything is finished. That will be the beginning. Louis L” Amour

 Just be present in the moment. Chant like a mantra – The Universe grants me everything I want from life. You may not be where you wanted to be, but you have come far away. With faith, you can move mountains. Your word is your magic potion. Hindi Mythology speaks of God ‘s granting wishes by saying – THATHASTU which means aisa hi ho. May be, God said that when he wrote our Destiny, What you think you shall become.

I am not Perfect and break down at times. I am not always manageable.  I too hate people and think small at times. But that’s okay. One needs to keep on changing himself with the fast pacing world so that he never feels stuck in life. Have a mind that is open to everything. Nothing is BLACK or WHITE. The world is GREY.

And the reality is not always what meets your eyes. What we see is an Illusion, we have been trained since childhood to see things in a certain way. Get out of your Ship, swim in the waters, reach new horizons, look at the world through new eyes and Always welcome CHANGE.

What do I do:

 I READ

Books are best friends. They teach you the most precious lessons of life. It’s a privilege over nonreaders as we have already lived many lives through many many characters beyond time and space. We understand things better and we are the protectors of Fairytale. Reading de-stresses your life as it helps you travel the world without moving your feet. It helps you meet interesting people from the past.

I WRITE

If you have ever penned down your thoughts on the paper, You would know it’s a Meditation. It’s a way of pouring out deepest thoughts buried under your sun conscious. I write and wonder where did this come from. I am always amazed at myself when in deep transition. It’s like a Drug that transports you to a new world. It’s a way you connect with your inner self. Talking to yourself is what writing is.

I MEDITATE

One needs to take out few minutes early in the morning and before hitting the bed that is entirely your own. These 10 minutes of your day if utilized can change your entire day. Start your day with praising God and thank him already for the beautiful day ahead. When you feel stressed, find a peaceful corner of your house and listen to what your heart has to say.Talk to yourself and practice Forgiveness. 

I GO FOR A WALK ALONE

This helps me get back to sanity. Taking a walk by myself, smiling at strangers, listening to children’s talk and looking up at the sky de-stresses me. When I am sad, I stop talking and sharing. I am too vulnerable to be told I am wrong at that time and I take a step ahead and cut myself off from the world for few hours. I remember days when I cried alone in a park. It’s easier that way. 

This is what I do when I stressed. Here are my few more things that could be of help.

1- Go out, dress up and show up. Take selfies. 90 % of the times you feel better when you treat yourself with good clothes and great food.

2- Talk to your mother. You don’t really have to share what’s bothering you, Talk about weather or that nerdy aunt in your neighborhood and she passes on magic mommy pills.

3- Spend time with children. Few minutes with them and DE-tox your soul.Play games with them and smile for no reason.

4- Look at your old happy pictures. Be it time spent with friends or soulmate. Re live those moments.

5- Call your Best Friend 

6- Make someone else HAPPY. This is a guaranteed mood buster.When you bring a smile on someone else’s face , you make yourself happier than them.

7- Eat your favorite food or grab those dark chocolates from the fridge.

8- Go Shopping.

9- Change the way your room looks. Sometimes, the only reason for our stress is wanting a change. Shifting to another city can be a task, how about changing the curtains 

10- Be with Nature.


I am going to try a new quick way to De-stress & #SlowDownZindagi using Parachute Advanced Aromatherapy Oil in association with BlogAdda‘ in your blog post.

 

3 thoughts on “De- Stress and #Slowdownyourzindagi

  1. Wonderful! I guess, Sure shot is No. 6 – Make someone else HAPPY. This is a guaranteed mood buster. When you bring a smile on someone else's face , you make yourself happier than them. 🙂

    Like

Let me know you were here :)

