My Mother understands my Dreams

You know there’s no stopping you when you have a woman in your life who always encourages you to be Yourself, who sacrifices her dreams to color your life, who makes sure you taste the Best of Life forever. For me – It is my Mum.


 There were times in my life when I didn’t want to be ANYONE. I was scared of approaching people, making new friends and being bluntly outspoken on what I believed to be Wrong. It was Maa who silently heard my havoc. It has Maa who wiped my tears and narrated me her own experiences and how she fought with Nanu peacefully to have what she wanted. My dad, like Nanu, had  been a little strict with children.
Maa knew I could not be tamed. She knew that Marriage was not my Destination. I had my own dreams and she understood them, Maybe , like nobody else did.She was with me when I topped my Boards , when I could not crack the Entrance Test , when I lost admissions for a single mark, when I cleared my first Group Interview , when I got my first salary, when I fell in love, when I decided to be a Writer, when I fought dad to marry Angel, when everyone else stood against me – she was the one holding hands.
She has always encouraged me to do what my heart says, I accept, she had her own fears and doubts but she never let her darkness scare me. She has always been my Best Friend, I cannot think of a day without her and need her for little things I do. The little battles of my life and the hardest ones, I would have lost without her.
She became my Warrior King when I felt weak on knees. She has been my Saviour throughout my life. All I need on a rough day is a word from her. The one who loves me with all my flaws. They mean it when the say – A mother can take a place of anyone in your life but  nobody can take a place of  a Mother. She is my Lifeline.
She was the one who made me realize that we never lose in life, we only learn a new lesson. Every failure paves a way towards success. She taught me how to accept life as it is. She assured me that God is always on our sides. Whatever he does turns out to be good for us. I have seen her living for her family. She is my Inspiration.She is my Saviour. She is the happiest when I smile.Our parents feel a 100 times whatever we feel inside. I pledge for them to be happy forever.

2 thoughts on “My Mother understands my Dreams

  1. ‘Maa’ – Mere a three alphabets word but holds the power of all twenty-six alphabets. ❤
    We all are lucky to have her by our side, but then there are luckier ones, like you and me, who can confide in her like you do in your best friend. What else can be better than having a person in your life, who you are sure of will never ditch you, betray you. As it is a big task to find such person in today’s time.
    Hope your friendship goes on and on forever, Nikita. 🙂

    Like

Let me know you were here :)

