I’m comin Home , I’m coming Home







He is the happiest, be he king or peasant who finds peace in his home – Johan Gothe

After a tiring day at the office , boring lunch at meetings, long drives, and exhausting trips, We all yearn to be Home. There is something fulfilling about having a place to go, having someone waiting for you and knowing that there are people who would do anything on Earth to see you smile. Home is a Feeling and not a Place. A house can be bought and sold but a Home is created by love, compassion and affection. It reflects who you are inside. A house often speaks aloud about the kind of people who live in it.The four walls of our House have witnessed the endless laughter, smiles, cries, worries and anxieties. It was there when You were 1 and shall be there till you turn 60.

“You get a strange feeling when you’re about to leave a place. Like you’ll not only miss the people you love but you’ll miss the person you are now at this time and this place because you’ll never be this way ever again.”— Azar Nafisi 

Leaving Home can be a devastating experience for many of us. It’s not the walls, windows or curtains but the Memories about every corner of the Home.Personally speaking, I see myself running around the corridors in a 8-year-old body and within minutes, I see the teenager who locked herself in the room for days.It is ALIVE in all ways.It speaks to you and speaks to you if you care to notice.” Home is the Best Place on Earth too. It is where we belong. When it comes to decorating your Mansion, You have to put your heart and soul into it.


Home is a place you grow up wanting to leave and grow old wanting to get back to – John Pearce

Some like it Ethnic, Contemporary, Minimalistic, and some Casual, Chic, High-Tech and Retro. I like things minimal, simple, elegant and classy. I believe Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication.Simple Things are hard to be copied. Ethnic is my thing. I like my Home charmed and adorned with Spacious Large Rooms, Huge Trees, Smell of fresh flowers and Paintings, Display of Art in all corners.


I am grateful for the lawn that needs mowing, windows that need cleaning, and floors that need waxing because it means I have a home.

I would buy The Handpainted Side Table with Elephants which gives a complete Royal Rajasthani Look to my Living Room.I love the vibrant colors used on the head of the table with beautiful , heartwarming designs.

Let there be Light! Nothing soothes the heart, body and soul like a room enchanting with mesmerizing fragrance with dimmed lights to sleep. I have chosen Silver Indian Traditional Night Lamp  for our Bedroom. A unique design that matches elegantly with its royal style. It could enhance the room and your mood equally well. The aura creates with its soothing dim light would make your every night special.This extraordinary piece is made up of pure 92.5 sterling silver.

 The next best thing I could find at Make my home website was China Footed Bajor I plan to place this in the Right Corner of my Balcony where I can sip in my coffee and look at life passing by through the streets.


A man travels the world over in search of what he needs,
and returns home to find it.
George Moore – See more at http://www.verybestquotes.com/inspirational-quote-about-family-return-home/#sthash.QYIRGukw.dpuf
A man travels the world over in search of what he needs,
and returns home to find it.
George Moore – See more at: http://www.verybestquotes.com/inspirational-quote-about-family-return-home/#sthash.QYIRGukw.dpuf
A Man travels the World over in search of what he needs and returns home to find it – George Moore

This post is a part of MakemyHome activity at Blogadda.com

3 thoughts on “I’m comin Home , I’m coming Home

Let me know you were here :)

