I Swear I’m Okay. Just Tired










“I swear I’m okay. I’m just tired. And no, not just the kind of tired where I’ve had a long day, but the kind of tired where I slept for 7 hours last night, and yet, I feel as though I haven’t had a good night’s rest in months. The kind of tired where taking a deep breath feels like carrying twice my body weight. The kind of tired where I feel as though I’ve been searching for you as if you were the last piece of buried treasure on this earth. The kind of tired that I fear no amount of sleep can ever cure”

These words kind of speak my mental state as of now.Jet Lag seriously kills.You can’t sleep at nights and You can’t stay awake during the day, You step out of the house and think you’d fall due to lack of sleep. It’s a drunken state where you do not remember what you see/hear or say.You wanna sleep all day and all night and if days and nights could be longer. It was a moment of realization yesterday while watching the movie ” Tere Naam” People go to any extent for their love. Why can’t I be the Radhe , sacrificing my kind of happiness for the smiles of my family?Things shall be Okay , rather Perfect with time.Why Worry ? I am gonna make it for sure 🙂 I can’t stay sad for long.Inbuilt software for pain had long been destroyed. Joy is the way of Life.Things you can’t change , you should learn to accept. The only way to happiness is inside me.


YES YES YES YES I am gonna make it BEAUTIFUL !!!


Written for A to Z Challenge

3 thoughts on “I Swear I’m Okay. Just Tired

Let me know you were here :)

