Yearning of my Soul

“Maybe you just have to live for the small things, like being called pretty or someone picking up the pen you dropped or laughing so hard that your stomach hurts. Maybe that’s all that really matters at the end of the day.”
— Tianna Kavanagh



“Mental pain is less dramatic than physical pain, but it is more common and also more hard to bear. The frequent attempt to conceal mental pain increases the burden: it is easier to say “My tooth is aching” than to say “My heart is broken.”



You can never get her out of your head … It’s the way you get weak in the knees when you get lost in her eyes. It’s the way you can’t breathe when you are around her. It’s the way your hands match perfectly. It’s the way your heart skips a beat when you see her. It’s the way she catches all of your attention by not even saying a word. It’s the way she makes the sky more beautiful to gaze upon. It’s the way you act like a three-year-old in love all over again. It’s the way she makes you fall in love…


The days that brought me joy,no longer do. Growing up has made me realize that all things must come to an end. Christmas no longer feels like Christmas. My Birthday is just another day with little attention here or there. New Year’s eve is just another night with a little thrill. But the simple thought of you; US, brings me true joy because I’m a fool who believes that we won’t come to an end like all other days do.


I didn’t say “I love you” to hear it back. I said it to make sure you knew.



I guarantee there’ll be tough times; I guarantee that at some point, one, or both of us is gonna wanna get out of this thing; But I also guarantee, that if I don’t ask you to be mine, I’ll regret it for the rest of my life… because I know in my heart, that you’re the only one for me.




2 thoughts on “Yearning of my Soul

Let me know you were here :)

