Joy comes from being child-like

The end of childhood is when things cease to astonish us.  When the world seems familiar, when one has got used to existence, one has become an adult.  ~Eugene Ionesco


I am often accused of being childish.  I prefer to interpret that as child-like.  I still get wildly enthusiastic about little things.  I tend to exaggerate and fantasize and embellish.I prefer laughing wholeheartedly and crying till i fall to sleep.We need to stop being Adults sometimes and look at things with the same astonishment as we did earlier. When i was a child , joy was playing with my sister and getting food from my mom and messing things around.Now when I have grown up , I learnt something called Fear that has devastated me ever since I have known it. I fear being treated like an Adult , I do not want to be the Head of the Family or be held responsible for things.I want to play and have fun.Joy comes from living like a little child who doesn’t shy away from laughing at a fat man walking lousily.

Like a child , I want to be told every day that i am loved and to be shown that your world revolves around me. If you fail to do so , I might have to look for pranks to get your attention .Some of us never reach adulthood , We remain children till death.I am one such case.Manipulating and Calculating words before they come out is not my fashion.I feel no shame in admitting that I still watch cartoons , Marriage does not makes a girl woman in a day.Why should I smile when I don’t feel like it ? Who are you to decide when should I have a baby ? I got married when I really wanted to not when you told me that i should.

Above and Beyond everything else , i had always asked God to keep me miles away from Negative Aura holding Human Beings..Talking to them is like taking poison day by day and one day you’ll die for listening.Be Child Like..Forgive and Forget and Move on..You are no saint and everyone around is no devil ..it might be the other way round.You are what you see in others 🙂

When childhood dies, its corpses are called adults and they enter society, one of the politer names of hell.  That is why we dread children, even if we love them, they show us the state of our decay.  ~Brian Aldiss

Some weird signs at Indian roads




J for JOY and that shall come from being Child -Like .

Some of you even say that Twilight Series is for children..Oh Yes, Falling in Love with Vampires is much way beyond limited approach towards life of ” Adults” You might be horrified at the idea of Vampires existing..One of the quotes of him that I especially adore is That’s what he said – You’re like a drug to me , My own brand of heroine 

Be a Child and Life would never stop being fun 🙂



4 thoughts on “Joy comes from being child-like

Let me know you were here :)

