Poetry prompt day 10 : A Poetry Collage



If I am talking to you,
You don’t always have to talk.
Not your advice, nor your consolations, 
           If I am talking to you, 

I’ll just ask you to stay around. 

To let me know that you’re there, 

And will always be.

Exhausted, most nights,
I patiently wait for gentle hands,
To hold me tight.
If am talking to you,
Assure me, that you understand.
Tell me, tell me it’s okay to cry.
Without saying Make your presence felt, 

                                                             Often, all I need is, 

Just. 

To be heard.

The above is originally written by one of my favorite writers and a dear friend , Sourav C Pandey
entitled as more than words
I picked it up as Inspiration and here is my reply to it…



If I’m talking to you
Just look into my eyes
You’ll hear what i’d never say

If I’m talking to you
Say you Understand
Even if you don’t understand

If I’m talking to you
Know that you’re special
Seldom are my secrets shared

If I’m talking to you
Kiss my forehead 
and tell me you love me

If I’m talking to you
Let me weep as long as I please
Seldom Do i let tears flow

If I’m talking to you
Take my hand to your heart
and Let me feel the Love

If I’m talking to you
Know that I’m hurt
listen to me all night

If I’m talking to you
I just need to be heard
And pain would be gone


If I’m talking to you

Just look into my eyes

You’ll hear what i’d never say


I didn’t knew this would be such a great experience,how much inspiration can we draw from someone is ecstatic..thanks ..and confessing again and again..i am glad to be part of octpowrimo Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks !!!!!!


3 thoughts on “Poetry prompt day 10 : A Poetry Collage

Let me know you were here :)

