My Silence Speaks

My heart talks endless,
My lips remain locked,
Silence speaks it all.
My smile looks fake,
My words a collage,
My presence a forced attempt,
Eyes speak it all.
My eyes twinkle bright,
My cheeks go red,
I utter not a single word,
A shiver speaks it all.
My heart is heavy,
My mind stays blank,
Lost in my thoughts,
A tear speaks it all.
I wanna break down,
I wanna break free,
Feel the fresh air,
A sob speaks it all.
Words can’t express love,
Eyes unable to show care,
To assure, I am there,
A touch speaks it all.

2 thoughts on “My Silence Speaks

Let me know you were here :)

